presidents’ day sale haul // gap, kohls, & ulta

Hello all! Woah I have not done one of these for a long long time, but they generally seem to go over pretty well and it’s about time i changed up some of my content. It’s been pretty emo up in here for the past while hasn’t it? But anyways, here in the good ol’ USA we have a holiday called President’s day, which stores like to take advantage of a lot and of course, have sales. Which I’m honestly not complaining about because, I mean,Ā sales. I know I generally don’t seem like the shopping lover type in my general personality, especially since my style is very comfort based and I never get hugely into current trends and styles and just stick with what I like. But this is not really the post to be talking about my style sense… maybe another time (hint hint). But I actually really love shopping, especially for clothes, and on the days you just go and go and go from store to store until you drop. Yes, I actually genuinely enjoy “shopping until I drop”. Anyways, I was in a very productive mood over the four day weekend I had for the holiday and my mom suggested we go out shopping and run some errands. I had a few things I’ve been wanting to pick up so I went along, but I DID NOT expect to get as much as I did. However, I don’t regret any of it because none of it was really an impulse buy, everything I picked up was something I’ve either been eyeing or needing for awhile. Also, shoutout to my mom first of all for having a cool camera and second for letting me borrow it. You’re the best.

First off, we stopped by GAP (is there GAP in the UK? I don’t know… if there isn’t you guys are really missing out). I’ve been working my way from the jeans I own being entirely American Eagle to being mainly GAP and a few others. I could sit and rant about American Eagle for awhile but now is not the post for that. They were having a 50% off sale for all jeans, so I got three pairs. My all-time favorite pair of American Eagle jeans, which I bought 3 years ago before they stopped making actual jeans, RIPPED on the inside of my thigh, and my others are much too tight, but I’ve been putting off buying new ones for way too long. Side note: I couldn’t find any of these on the website otherwise I would link them.

Dark wash, high rise legging jean

IMG_4923.jpg

Black legging jean
IMG_4962.jpg

Medium wash, slightly beat up legging jean

IMG_4910.jpg

Teal XL, loose sweater

IMG_4953.jpg

The GAP in my area is in a mall type place thingy with an Ulta in it, so that’s where I convinced my mom to stop by next (she hates makeup shopping anywhere not online). They weren’t actually having any sort of sale, it was just nearby and I needed to pick up a few things. I also may have ended up finding my new favorite makeup brand… as well as fueling my hippiness through it.

IMG_4968.jpg

Soap & Glory Supercat liquid eyeliner

NYX Shine Killer primer

Pacifica Alight BB cream

At some point I’ll do a separate post talking about how I use these on an everyday basis, and like an updated kind of “everyday school makeup” thing, but for now just know that I frigging love the Supercat eyeliner, and I also basically want to buy out Pacifica because their products are ahmazing. The whole brand is vegan, cruelty free, and all-natural, and the hippie in me (which has been coming to light quite a bit lately) is so incredibly happy with everything about their brand.

And last, but certainly not least, we made a, admittedly 3 hour long, stop at Kohl’s. I love Kohl’s so freaking much honestly, it’s such nice stuff for so cheap. Of course, because it’s cheap, I always think that means I can buy all of the things and pay none of the money… but that’s definitely wrong. I have become quite skilled at browsing through their clearance racks to find the non-cheesy, cool clothes I’ll actually wear. It’s an acquired skill, and one I know quite well if I do say so myself *hair flip*.

Oversized chambray shirt

IMG_4965.jpg

Cactus embroidered ringer tee

IMG_4967.jpg

Paint splotch jeans

IMG_4975.jpg

Black lace cold shoulder top

IMG_4981.jpg

Red sweater leggings

IMG_4986.jpg

Denim button-up shirt dress

IMG_4976.jpg

Purple flowered swing dress

IMG_4980.jpg

So there ya go dudes, that’s what I did this weekend. I know I haven’t posted in awhile but I mean… I came back to you with this, a post I actually put effort into, so… Anyways much love, and I’ll be back whenever.

xxx Abby

10 thoughts on “presidents’ day sale haul // gap, kohls, & ulta

Leave a Reply

